Nissan 350Z / 370Z Tech Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone I've just brought a 2003 fairlady z from Japan, I'm wanting to modify the vehicle in the future(a list/order for modifying would be great), im just worried on what I can do before it's too much for the engine to handle,and before I need to think about a forged engine( if possible what do i need to do this) and if so what can i do to counter that, any tips or best ways to start modifying will be greatly appreciated as its my first project car and I'm just starting in the jdm and mods scene. Many thanks

·
Super Moderator
1,807 Posts
The first thing to do for an imported Z33 is make sure it's completely legal for whatever state you live in. As far as modding, start by looking at the mileage on the car and what kind of service records it came with. Depending on this, there are some specific recommendations to make, so let us know how many miles (kilometers?) are on it.

Also, what kind of mechanical skills do you have? Do you have a garage and full set of tools to work with?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The first thing to do for an imported Z33 is make sure it's completely legal for whatever state you live in. As far as modding, start by looking at the mileage on the car and what kind of service records it came with. Depending on this, there are some specific recommendations to make, so let us know how many miles (kilometers?) are on it.

Also, what kind of mechanical skills do you have? Do you have a garage and full set of tools to work with?
It's completely legal, with a full and clean service history, few faults. It's done 83,000 miles.i have a level 2 engineering qualification, I have basic tools like wrenches, car jack and stands.

·
Super Moderator
1,807 Posts