Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to get the 3.12 pulley for my vortech. I checked on the Vortech website and they have a Jackshaft and a supercharger pulley listed. Do I have to get both ? How do you know which one is the 3.12 they just show the tooth count? also will I need a different belt or will the 3.33 belt suffice. All help is greatly appretiated. Also can I install it and use the stock tune if I keep the surge at 8psi? All help or suggestions please. I'm new at FI ! :banghead:

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Where are you from?
Who is your tuner? (They can help you!)
Yes you need a new belt. :)
I live in Melbourne, FL. I dont have a tuner yet. Do you know what belt by chance? Do you have the Gates P/N? I can have it ordered by the P/N from gates at the auto store. Me and my father inlaw installed the kit. So I'm still running on the tune from Vortech.

·
Registered
86 Posts
just buy the 3.12 pulley
u can install it without a tune but u won t feel the diff. u need a tune....
u have to buy a belt too :
i suggest u buy gates part # is : K060930

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
just buy the 3.12 pulley
I guess I'm a little confused on which pulley I have to buy. Is it the one of the cog pulleys on the superchager or is it the Idler pulley that tensions the belt on the cog pulleys??

·
Registered
12 Posts
I want to get the 3.12 pulley for my vortech. I checked on the Vortech website and they have a Jackshaft and a supercharger pulley listed. Do I have to get both ? How do you know which one is the 3.12 they just show the tooth count? also will I need a different belt or will the 3.33 belt suffice. All help is greatly appretiated. Also can I install it and use the stock tune if I keep the surge at 8psi? All help or suggestions please. I'm new at FI ! :banghead: