Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As some may know I bought the APS TT kits from Zxrage. This is going to be my first mod. My reasoning is that I have enough money to buy a TT kit now but will probably not run into another 10k in the near future. So I figured that if I get the TT kit now I will be able to buy all the other goodies like 2k that are more in my price range. I have always wanted a car with a TT kit. So I like, I buy. But thing I am wondering is will it be safe to run with out any other mods. My next mod I plan on getting Koyo radiatior and then probably exhaust. I just want to be sure that when I get home that it will be safe to have it installed.

·
Registered
728 Posts
you should be fine running it without any other mods. I would buy exhaust/test pipes before a radiator.

IM me at
azivman3 on either yahoo or aol and we can chat

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Ok hhmm I am new at this lol. I have read all this stuff on how good the Koyo is so I thought hmmm maybe lol. Well Exhaust should be a great upgrade for the car I would think. I knew I needed gauges though I have never looked into what kinds and brands. But I would like some suggestions on a next mod after this.

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
What do you think about the 3.91 I have not read anyone putting this on car with a TT kit. I think this would be a great mod add a little more punch.

·
Premium Member
6,474 Posts
It's a personal preference. I like closer ratio and shorter gears with FI.

However the current trend of late is to say it's not a good match because everyone else is saying it. lol

the only thing you are losing with 3.9 and FI is top end speed (160mph+) and less gearing to load the turbo up faster.