Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys what rim color you think would go good with my 350z, I don't have any pics of my car but this is the same color Z: http://cdn-w.v12soft.com/photos/c6EGKOR/1297771/dn2KZ_640480.jpg

It's like a dark blue.

I love the Volk Racing wheels you see on alot of GTR's but they cost around 600$ each. I can't get them... yet..

So... Plasti-Dip!

For the rim color I don't want to go with black because it got so popular everyone has it. I'm going to plasti dip the rims ( I have 2 years experience with plasti-dip), anywho I probably will buy rims down the road.

The plasti-dip brand has a True Metallic line of cool metals I really like the grey, but here they are..

http://i1.ytimg.com/vi/cPVeeEzFQt8/hqdefault.jpg

Does anyone know of another color that sticks out? This dark blue car is kind of weird to me..

·
Registered
111 Posts
from what i heard....plastic dip..dosent have a clear added after the paint..and with the wheels with dirt and chips on the road..some people said...the plastic dip can start to peal off...try another way to paint your wheels...dont waste your money....try to find company that powder coat paint your wheels...

·
Registered
59 Posts
Yea powder coating would be a good way to get a very unique finish.
I personally use plastidip on my wheels, but only my winter wheels to protect them.
And a lot of forum guys will probably hate this suggestion but since you like the way volks look and can't afford them, I suggest a replica company such as Varrstoen

·
Registered
106 Posts
from what i heard....plastic dip..dosent have a clear added after the paint..and with the wheels with dirt and chips on the road..some people said...the plastic dip can start to peal off...try another way to paint your wheels...dont waste your money....try to find company that powder coat paint your wheels...
Not correct. Plasti Dip has a clear coat version called "Glossifier"