Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I had my tyres replaced and re aligned at 8,000. Took it back at 12, 16 and 20 with noise and feathering bad.

Nissan said they would replace the tyres again because I had a scratch on the front wheels!

Nissan customer service in Melbourne said to me that no one has complained in Australia about feathering coming back after replacedment of tyres and wheel alignment! What a load of crap! Anyone else had experiences?

I am a lawyer and happy to write a letter on behalf of a whole heap of people if anyone is keen to join the fight????

·
Registered
303 Posts
I've given up trying to deal with Nissan!

Everyone has had feathering of some degree on their cars.... i just live with the noise. I'll never buy a new car from Nissan though, ever again!

Not only did Nissan deny the existence of the problem initially in 2003, they also have the worst yobbo staff who think customer service is the paper a customer signs that lets him take the car home... ie the sales contract.
Don't get me wrong, I love the car. I just hate the baggage that comes with owning one of them.

·
Registered
5,719 Posts
With my track work, my OEM tyres never lasted long enough to feather.

While I could have suffered the issue before doing my first proper tyre swap, its hard to tell when you've done 3-4 Wakefield Open Days in Summer on them.... :)

·
Registered
235 Posts
I have personally had TWO vehicles done under warranty.

Phone the Melbourne customer service (sic) bloke and demand fix - elsewhere is a TSB on the whole matter - although I think that its on the "dark side" forum.

They can't deny their own bulletin, can they. (?)

ps, think his name is Lance (?) - could look it up for sure - but probably doesn't matter who you talk to - they're all FW'ts.

Mine was done thru local service bloke quite without fuss!

FROZTY

·
Registered
1,176 Posts
Originally posted by frosty@Jul 10 2005, 01:52 AM