Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
16,332 Posts
Ouch, I dont know.. Do you have the factory spoiler? I think it may use the same mounting holes..I will look through the manual and see

·
Premium Member
5,138 Posts
from what i read, if you have the factory spoiler you use those existing holes on the outer, have to plug the center ones and make two new ones. if it is a good kit it will have a template to set up the new holes. as for which ones that have them i do not have a clue. i saw the one that is on the wings west site and they have a template for theirs.

·
Registered
83 Posts
I have a nismo wing too. And I bought it cheap on E-bay. I also have the same problem about install especially cause I have no tools and no experience. If anyone has any detailed pics of how to install it and where please send them to me! The people who are painting it for me will mount it for $50. Is that a good deal?

PS Is 100$ for painting the spoiler too much?

·
Registered
254 Posts
I just got a NISMO wing and it should be painted and ready for install tomorrow. As for having to plug the two inner holes, what do you use? Also, I have pulled off the stock spoiler and the two while clips are still in the holes, how do you get them out?

·
Registered
14 Posts
I just installed my wing, but it was a Nismo replica. It was $200 to have it painted from the dealer but that has a life time warranty on it from fadding and peeling. The two rear outer holes were used from the factory wing. The two white clips I left in but trimmed the back of them off with a razor blade. The other four holes I had to drill myself. I also removed the weight from the middle of the hatch and the hatch pops open and stays open just like the original one. I would just make my own template (trace out your foot print and locate the holes on cardboard or other stiff paper) then just measure all directions to make sure it is centered.

·
Registered
3,881 Posts