Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I am a newbie here. I am from Hong Kong. Got my '04 350Z a couple of months ago. It's the base model with 6 speed. Not much mods so far, only replica Nismo bodykit and 19" Volk Racing GTC wheels. Please excuse the crappy pics. I was too excited about the new wheels :wub:

Attachments

·
Premium Member
35,304 Posts
Hello and welcome! Congrats on the car!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Thanks everyone for the warm welcome. I love the way the car looks right now. Anyway, I want your opinion, what do you think of the wheel caps I have on right now? The VR caps that comes with the GT-C didn't come with the wheel shipment, so my tire shop gave me these Rays cap (from gramlight series) for temporary use. I still can't decide if I like these better than the original ones. Any thoughts?

On another note, I was driving the car today, at some medium speed long left curves doing 30mph or so, when I give it a tiny bit of throttle, the traction control came on, but only on left curves. I tried to activate the traction control by giving it a lot of gas when coming out of slow speed turns, but I had no wheel spin or traction control cutting in. Any thoughts? Thanks.

Terence

·
Registered
470 Posts
welcome man, i realy love ur car looks realy sweet, u guys have pretty sweet cars up there, i remember i had just arived in honk kong and somewhere in the mongkok area all of a sudden 6 skylines pass by they eres r34 and r33`s i fell in love

·
Registered
1,652 Posts
Welcome to the site. Isn't it cool being able to communicate halfway around the world with another Z member? :welcome:

Great looking car. I love the rims. Good choice.

Visit here often. How much do you pay for gas over there? We're paying about $3.10 a US gallon.

Attachments

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #16 ·