1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
AVX2404
PUNCH 5002 500W RMS @ 4 OHMS
JL STEALTH BOX

The system sounds great. The only problems I have is this unit does not have an auto mute for the nav. So I will have to add a speaker for it.

The screwed up the original face plate kit and tried to make their own. It looks like Shi$$. They are going to repace it next week.

·
Premium Member
35,304 Posts
Wow! :OMG: I hope your passengers are entertained. Did you do this yourself?

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
No I had a local audio shop do it for me. I have been using them for about 8 years. The only let down is the face plate. It looks like I made it in my garage. No problem they are going to fix it next week. The stealthbox is incredible. I have to turn the sub bass level down to -6 the range is -10 thru +10. It hits so hard it will blow out a match in the drivers seat. I am very pleased and would highly recomend the sealth box. The HU is great and very easy to use.

·
Premium Member
35,304 Posts
****. That's some serious bass. I'm glad your shop will fix it for you. I hate that cheap Kmart look on any finished product.

·
Registered
3,881 Posts
Nice..I am getting the Alpine 9835 with Sirrus installed this week - Can't wait.

I have the same issue though on the faceplate. even worse is the bezel is Black and my console is dark gray - thinking of finding some paint to spray before it is installed.

·
Premium Member
35,304 Posts
That's a good idea about painting the plates. Just saw a bunch of those plates today being imported.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #11