Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,562 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well this past Friday I Graduated UTI with Automotive w/ Nissan Advance Training. I was planning on going back to Kuwait but they had no positions available. I started applying at local Nissan and Infiniti dealerships. This is not what I wanted to do. I was fortunate to be contacted by Jason at EnglandGreen Corp. EnglandGreen specializes in higher performance for the C5 & C6 Corvettes. Yesterday I interviewed with them and will be starting Tuesday. I'm looking forward to learning about the C5/C6 Corvette and helping customers achieve their high performance needs.

·
Registered
15 Posts
QUOTE (Robert_K @ Nov 15 2009, 06:32 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=586641
Well this past Friday I Graduated UTI with Automotive w/ Nissan Advance Training. I was planning on going back to Kuwait but they had no positions available. I started applying at local Nissan and Infiniti dealerships. This is not what I wanted to do. I was fortunate to be contacted by Jason at EnglandGreen Corp. EnglandGreen specializes in higher performance for the C5 & C6 Corvettes. Yesterday I interviewed with them and will be starting Tuesday. I'm looking forward to learning about the C5/C6 Corvette and helping customers achieve their high performance needs.

Congratulations Robert,
Next thing you know you will be stickin' a LSX in a Z. :happywink:

Cheers,
SARGE

·
Premium Member
35,304 Posts
:clap: Nice, Robert! Will you be staying in Texas?

·
4,328 Posts
I think this might be a difficult transition for you Robert.

Though the C5/C6 Corvette is often praised for it's engine, racing heritage, and ability to provide an excellent "bang for the buck" driving experience... it is often dogged by complaints of it's rough ride quality and the cheap materials used in its interior. This is completely unlike the 350Z which is ... well... er... wait a sec....