Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

I have 04' tourning with bose and I plan on redoing my whole system over. I would like your thoughts and recommendations on my ideas.

System Componets:

Kenwood DX7015 (HU)
Kenwood DV4100 (Navi that integrates into the HU)
Kenwood KTCHR100 (Sirus HD reciever)
Kenwood SR103 (External amplified speaker for voice navi) If needed
7inch LCD (recommendations please)
Infinity Kappa 62.5 (read below)
2 10inch subs (recommendations please)
Amps (recommendation please how many and what kind)
crossovers ( do i really need them)
dynomat (is it a good idea??)
Mod Xbox
Parrot bluetooth system

Thinking about 4 Infinity Kappa 62.5 for front and back....not sure if I would need rear speaker if i'm getting a 2x10inch enclosuer(under strut) from wicked. Also to try and save some money which of these componets should I do the install myself. I've never done this before but I can follow directions pretty with electronics. If i've left anything out that I might need please advise.

Thanks

·
Premium Member
5,911 Posts
<span style="color:darkblue">Can't go wrong with the DX7015. Everyone who has it seems to love it. ****, mine's still in its box and I love it! But why do you need a 7" monitor? Isn't the one from the HU enough? As far as 10" subs go, I have 2 JL 10" subs myself. Lots of people love JL subs. But I know that there are better ones out there. Dynomat is probably a good idea, depending on where you locate the subs. And what's the bluetooth for?</span>

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
7" lcd is for the xbox,rear view cam. I looking into if possible switching between sources to both lcd...if possible

My subs will go in the left and right coners of the hatch in a prefab box by wicked.

·
Registered
315 Posts