Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
627 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All-

I just bought my 03 touring used yesterday, and the dealer didn't have remote key fobs (keyless entry). He said I could take my 02 Altima ones to a dealership to get them reprogrammed. Being a programmer, I know there is something simple, and I don't want to pay some guy at a dealership 30 bucks to have them spend 30 seconds to reprogram them. How can I do it myself? Your help is appreciated!!! Thanks so much! You can post or email me at [email protected]

·
Registered
627 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
They were pretty picky. I know....LAME. They said they would have done it, but they didn't have any Nissan Key FOBs. So.....anyone know? PLEASE

·
Registered
627 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The carfax report said it was sold at auction twice. I think he also said it was originally a demo car (hence the small amount of miles). So...when it got sold at the auction, they may have been lost.....Not sure. I can't find these instructions anywhere.....every car but the Z :( HELP!!!!

·
Premium Member
35,304 Posts
That's a good question, which is what's great about this site: Information.