Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am thinking about replacing my factory head unit with something. Not anything with a screen. What would you suggest?

·
Registered
5,408 Posts
Alpine 9833. Many people here would prob agree. It has to be my fave I have ever owned .

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ok so if i got that and wanted to improve the sub and speakers what would you suggest for the speakers, sub and amp. I am new to all of that stuff, and need help.

·
Registered
6,259 Posts
i just installed the Alpine CDA-9833 last night. i was in the same boat as you not wanting a screen, and i love it!! i got it shipped for $330 and it retails for $450 and it was brand new. i can give you the guy i bought it from off of EBAY to order it. i got it off of ebay and the seller had sold over 14,000 items and had very good feedback. it arrived in 3 days which told me they had great service

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
That would be great. Thanks a lot. Did you end up changing the factory sub or anything? I think right now i just want to change the head unit and sub, for something a little better sounding.

·
Registered
6,259 Posts
well i cant find the number but i will PM you his name on EBAY that i used to purchase it

check your PM

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Which one the Alpine 9833 or the Pioneer Premier DEH-960 MP. I was looking at the Pioneer before you guys suggested the Alpine.

·
Premium Member
5,911 Posts
That was where Jaysen got the Alpine, but I noticed the guy's eBay store had a lot of Pioneer stuff in it too

·
Premium Member
35,304 Posts
Jaysen, how does it look in your Z? I keep looking at the area where the HU would go, and seems like an awful lot of empty space would be created with an aftermarket.

·
Premium Member
35,304 Posts