Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just what the title says. I'm somewhat new to the 350Z drive train and was wanting to know what kind of power you guys/girls are getting from them with the stock internals. I'm am mostly interested in higher HP applications, either turbo or nitrous assisted and in the 450+ rear wheel horsepower range.

I would also be interested in HP figures by guys that have rebuilt the motors with forged internals, rebuilt head, etc. Also with turbo(s) and/or nitrous.

I have been thinking about getting a Z for my next build and have been entertaining the thought of swapping in an RB26 with S/T and nitrous. Just trying to get an idea of what the Z's engine is capable of.

Thanks for any info.

·
Registered
16,332 Posts
Anything over 400rwhp is a grey area.. engines start blowing around 380rwhp depending on who you ask, what kit is being run, and ho tuning is done.. but ive seen well tuned TT's run at 450rwhp for a long time

these engines still have some mysterious characteristics..

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
What are some of the mysterious characteristics that you mentioned?

I have seen 250hp added to a bone stock motor (nitrous) and it lasted a lot longer than expected. We figured it was making about 500 to the rear wheels, so I figured 450rwhp should be all that hard.

What do you think about the RB26 swap? worth it or not? I really like the power you can get out of them, but it could turn into a lot of hassle.

How much power are guys getting out of rebuilt motors with turbo(s) and/nitrous?

Thanks for the info.

·
Registered
4,008 Posts
Highest right now? 505rwhp. APS TT. APS Exhaust. APS Test Pipes. Installed and tuned by GRD Performance (tuner: Tuan)

There's actually quite a few in the 450rwhp range that just don't post alot.

·
Registered
4,008 Posts
Originally posted by NX Jeremy@Jul 12 2005, 04:44 PM