Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
16,332 Posts
Megan makes some low priced stuff. I have no experience with them, but wonder about the quality for the price point they are targeting.

·
Registered
1,049 Posts
Holy huge tips lol It looks nice, and a nice price, but why not look for a dual exhaust instead of OEM style? :dunno:
+1

Those tips are GIANORMOUS + it is the same style as OEM just larger piping. You get what you pay for, you know. I would go for the Borla as it close to that price range, or did you not want dual?

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
truthfully my car is a lease so I want a easy on easy off system that will look good and sound good at the same time. it is made of all stainless steel, and I love the burnt tips :) This is the main reason I wanted the Z, I am not planning on modding this car that much (unlike every other car i have had), I like it because it has pretty much everything I want stock. Styling, handling, power, sounds great and i love driving it. That is why I am looking at this exhaust. I dont want to spend an arm and a leg.

·
Registered
1,728 Posts
My Son knows a Megan Racing dealer.....I just sent him an e-mail...

I understand they do a lot with DSM cars...

WE'll see if he has seen any Megan parts installed....I know he was gonna buy a downpipe for his 1st gen Eclipse from them...

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Has anyone had any experience with this particular exhaust system. I like the way it looks and the price is right, but I am skeptical about purchasing without hearing it first. Thanks

·
Registered
1,589 Posts
I have there headers and y pipe on my Z so you would be the first my friend.

·
Registered
1 Posts
FYI: The Borla Exhaust and Megan Racing Exhaust are close in price, but the main difference is the piping.

I prefer the 3-inch piping because the 2.5 inch piping is too close to stock and the quicker the air is released, the better.