Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im a noob. I dont have a 350Z, but a coworker does and as the resident modifier of automobiles I have been asked to help build\design the car.

So far I will be installing a Jim Wolfe intake.

Next they would like to do wheels. Off the top of my head I am thinking some Black(requested color) TE-37s, but I will be looking around for other ideas.

Things I could use help on-

Widest wheel\tire combo that can fit front and rear, may just leave the front at stock width(7"?) and widen out the rear.

Bolt pattern?

I am sure I will find this info in searches, but any help is appreciated.

Thanks.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Bolt pattern = 5/114.3

This page is a great reference....

click here for link

Thanks for the info guys. I also found the FAQ on wheels here as well, and I learned that I need to be careful on sizes due to the pressure sensors in the wheels.

I would like to do 18X10 rear and 18X9 front, what would be the best tire sizes to run with these sizes without screwing up the sensors( I suck at matching tire sizes)?

·
Premium Member
35,304 Posts
Thanks for the info guys. I also found the FAQ on wheels here as well, and I learned that I need to be careful on sizes due to the pressure sensors in the wheels.
I would like to do 18X10 rear and 18X9 front, what would be the best tire sizes to run with these sizes without screwing up the sensors( I suck at matching tire sizes)?
Welcome!

I don't think the TE37's come in black, but I could be wrong. I suck at matching tire sizes, too. But I'm sure there are plenty of folks in the wheel thread who have answers to that tire size question.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Im a noob. I dont have a 350Z, but a coworker does and as the resident modifier of automobiles I have been asked to help build\design the car.

So far I will be installing a Jim Wolfe intake.