Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have found a set of wheels that I really like and I'm pretty sure they will fit with the set up I'm running but I need help to make sure they will. I'm new to the Z community so some help from a senior Z owner would be great. I'm on stock shocks but i have put on Godspeed Lowering springs. i plan to run a staggered wheel set up with 18x9.5 +25 sized wheels in the front and 18x10.5 +25 sized wheels in the back. i know the with and diameter will fit but i wanna make sure the offset will fit with my z being lowered a little bit. i would also like to get some good tires for daily driving and have then be screeched JUST A LITTLE BIT so if someone could suggest some good tires and sizes that would be greatly appreciated. I don't want complete rubber bands for my daily because I'm not trying to debead or anything. if you could throw some advice and help my way that would be greatly appreciated.

P.S. these are the exact wheels I'm planning on getting
Front: JNC JNC004 18x9.5 +25 18510227398
Rear: JNC JNC004 18x10.5 +25 18510227398
thanks

·
Super Moderator
1,696 Posts
It looks like you found out how to post a thread with no problems- congrats! But why do you want such wide wheels? As a Z racer, I'm all about performance. Putting such wide and heavy wheels on your Z will degrade acceleration, braking and handling. Is it all about looks?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It looks like you found out how to post a thread with no problems- congrats! But why do you want such wide wheels? As a Z racer, I'm all about performance. Putting such wide and heavy wheels on your Z will degrade acceleration, braking and handling. Is it all about looks?