Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
853 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sorry but I'm not good at story telling. I was called out by this SRT owner who is getting over 440whp and I think the same torque (#'s aren't exact). We are both members of a local racing forum (Racingsouthwest.com). Went out to try to run into him Sunday night but didn't see him after a couples hours searching. Just about to head home and I run into Ryan who tuned my car at SpeedDreams Motorsports and he sitting passenger in a sweet looking C5. He asks if I want to run so we go looking for a red light. Kept missing them and running into traffic so we decide to go from a roll. I was in first gear maybe doing 25 when he 3rd honked it and pulled him pretty good. Thought maybe I jumped it too soon because I thought it would be closer. Finally found a red light and hit it on green. It was a little closer but I beat him by a car length I guess. I'm hoping Ryan will chime in and give better details and maybe tell us the mods on this Vette. Sorry it wasn't the most interesting story but I'[ve been waiting a long to be sitting next to a willing Vette at a red light. Yeay for the Z!!!

·
Registered
3,687 Posts
Originally posted by Barzten1@Jul 11 2005, 09:27 AM