Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've got some money to spend and I wanted to go for a good catback system for my car. Im still fairly new to the 350z world so I'd appreciate it if you guys could help me out:

1) What is proven to be better on our cars x-pipe, h-pipe, Y-pipe?

2) Why do I see some pics with 350zs with only one tip on the rear bumper side? I thought a dual dual catback is the way to go?

3) What comes stock on the 350z (h-pipe or y-pipe) ? Would an X-pipe make the catback sound louder?

4) what is the best exhaust/catback system in your opinion? please give me a link.

5) I assume all catbacks simply bolt on? how does that work for x-pipes ? anything needs to be welded?

6) Requirements:

- the Cats are staying
- need something that would sound like the car is got some balls (agressive)
- 1 exhaust tip on each side is a must
- exhaust tips must look cool
- not buying a catback that sounds like a fart can, dont care if it makes 100hp. lol.
- must be a good quality well known catback - im probably buying something expensive. (if im doing it once im doing it right).

6) Findings so far:
So far I found a vid of a blue 350z with a Topspeed Pro N1 exhaust and it sounded cool (dunno if it has cats or headers though?). I have no idea whats really good out there. I'd appreciate some feedback.

·
Registered
276 Posts
If you are going to want the car to sound like it has balls then I suggest you thinking over the cats issue. High Flow Cats will give you a good performance increase and sound great. I have the Crawford high flow cats and im very pleased. They are not nasty loud like some other ones are out there. If you want I can see if I can get you a Video clip so you can hear it.

·
Registered
785 Posts
Hey dude. Let your fingers do the walking & do some searches!
You will find what ur are looking for hopefully. If you don't, then ask a zillion questions!

·
Registered
281 Posts
[/quote]