Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been researching the 350z for a few months now and it's time to buy. The local dealer is hooking me up with this other guy who just bought a '04 Track but wants to trade in for the '05 Anniversary. I saw and drove his '04 Track and it's spotless, brand new. He had it for 3 months, 600 miles, navigation system, untouched.

The dealer says he's taking from the owner for $32,000 and my price will be $32,500. $500 profit, fair enough. But do you guys think that a good price for a 600mi '04 Track with nav?

I was primarily interested in the Track models b/c of the 300hp. Little did I know the '04 Track aren't 300 but 276 or whatever. So if it's a good deal, I'll have to overlook that, but it'll eat at me until I save up for the turbo (a year from now), then I'm sure I'll care less.

Your thoughts?

·
Registered
6,899 Posts
why would you do that if you could get a new one for that cost?

also....300HP for the track? where did you hear that?

my opinion...buy new if you're going to spend that money. i'm sure you could get an 04 track off of the lot for that money.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The '05 Tracks and Anniversaries are 300hp, right? That's what I've always thought.

I'll have to head out to the other dealerships and look at the '04 Track prices, you may be right.

·
Registered
6,899 Posts
[/quote]

yeah....the anniversary ones do. other than that....they're all the same.

i would look at a few dealers and see what you can get for last years track model. i'm sure you could find a new one for that type of money (or, just talk them down to that price. :) )

·
Registered
785 Posts
[/quote]

i would look at a few dealers and see what you can get for last years track model. i'm sure you could find a new one for that type of money (or, just talk them down to that price. :) )
<div align="right">[snapback]98501[/snapback]
[/quote]