Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok so i am trying to decide which model would most benifit me, i watched a couple options vid's and it looked like the vcd or whatever its called creates a bit of under steer, is there any way to get rid of that? i want to drift my 350 when i get it (getting a new track built in utah) also do all models have lsd? i was thinkin the track model would be best for me but what do you all think?

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
[/quote]

are there only 3 models? base,enthusiast, and track? also anybody had probs drifting with understeer in vcd equiped cars?

·
Premium Member
17,697 Posts
Base, Enthusiast, Touring, Performance, Track, 35th Anniversary.

I have no experience in a VDC equipped car, but from my knowlege, you can never completely turn it off.

The track model would probably be the best model for you because of the 18" Forged wheels and the Brembo brakes if you don't plan on doing any modifying. Personally, if I was drifting, I'd be looking at replacing the LSD with a better one anyways.

I wouldn't be worried about how your body panels look though. Most people that have gotten caught in this drift phase have ripped many body parts off of their car before learning that it's more natural to drive the car on a real track :shiftdrive: :shiftdrive:

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
[/quote]

ok, so when getting a better lsd, does that fix the "not being able to drift easily" thing? i am just worried by what the japs were saying that its kinda hard to drift this car, sorry i am new to this 350 thing and yes i will be on a real track :)

·
Premium Member
17,697 Posts
I don't know who says it's not easy to drift. The car does understeer, but so does every other stock car sold in this country. It's for insurance reasons. They have to build the car with the worst driver in mind.