Nissan 370Z Tech Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,589 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm going to buy tires for the rims i have in my garage.

This is my first time!!

they are 19's

my question is on the series of tire 30 or 35??

i know its recomended for a 35 series tire in the front but how about on the rear do i keep it 35 series also????

i have a base so no tcs or vdc.

reason why is because there is a price differnce of 120 per tire when it comes to the rear and besides going 35 series on the rear makes it difficult to keep all tires the same brand or style. if i went 35's on the front and 35's on the rear i would end up with two sets of different tires and i dont want to screw up the cars handling.

so by popular vote does everybody here run 30 or 35 series on the rear????????????????

I just walked out to the garage and verified that my tires are 50 series al the way around.

so it looks like i would be changing the gearing on the car.

any matching brands i should look into??????????

thanks

19x9 and 19x10 by the way

·
Registered
1,589 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
i ordered volk te37's but got my money refunded due to lack of availability in bronze!

So i went ahead and bought these wheels because I dont want my car ripped of just like my honda did with my white powdercoated 5 zigen gt8's. the volks are a awsome wheel but i dont want to be a magnet for theft again!! so here are the pics!

Attachments

·
Registered
1,589 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
these babies were 1500 back in the day for 17's. and i was going to paint it light blue kinda a ford blue. I had coil overs so i lowerd the car even more but the pic does not show that. this pic was right after my b18 buildup parked in front of my best friends shop who rebuilt it himself!

I had engine swap and NOS. and just before it went to the paint shop it got stolen and ruined.

fixed it and sold it to my cousin.