totaled z rebuild and turbo problems, please help - Nissan 350Z Forum, Nissan 370Z Tech Forums
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 08-19-2014, 10:13 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
totaled z rebuild and turbo problems, please help

okay so im new to 350z tech, so ill give a quick background/ show off my progress before i explain my issue.

once upon a time (2 years ago, i bought a bone stock 03 touring z) did some cosmetic mods then at the age of 17 i decided to attempt a turbo build on a budget. just started ordering all the ebay parts (injectors, piping, etc.) and after a few months i had finished all the welding and bought a osiris uprev tuner and had it dyno tuned and i Successfully boosted my Z!

then right before my 18th birthday i slid off the road in the rain..

i was attatched to this car so i actually bought a flood Z chassis just to rebuild my z.. i know lol

but i did it. took hundreds and hundreds of hours. every single day after school i would work on this car.

i even had to switch it from a automatic to a manual (easier typed than done)

needed 90% of the body so i found a authentic veilside body kit on craigslist for $250 lol picked that up.

then at 18 i decided to take of of my dads old trailers and turn it in to a paint booth. i was going to attempt to paint my car. what did i have to lose?

then i was done.. i thought.. it is "blu cepheus" a lambo blue.

then i went crazy and installed 4 point harnesses and a roll cage. and lots and lots of other engine/ interior things in the past year.