User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-21-2019, 07:28 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
noob here from ohio

hey all newb here from cincinnati i have a 04 350z with a de motor( i know i know) and a s14 with a rb25det neo soon to go in

Dịch vụ
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
tphcm
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
gi rẻ
hieu qua
tại tphcm
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-21-2019, 06:11 PM
Grand Touring Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Welcome- there's no problem with the VQ35DE. There's plenty of us who've had strong running DEs for years in our Zs. Mine has over 100K and has been nothing but durable and smooth throughout the past 16 years!
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-21-2019, 07:02 PM
Base Member

Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Garage
Oh goodhevvins.... another one.

There is NOTHING wrong with the DE engine other than the hysteria surrounding its alleged "inferiority"; thought of by people who have sipped the KoolAid offered by others who think they've got it right because "the HR has 306hp, dual intakes, high deck block.... yadda yadda yadda. This is similar to everyone who says the much vaunted LSX GM family of engines is superior to the original small block Chevy. Sure, it's evolved and yes, arguably "better"; just as the Nissan VQ has gone from DE to HR to VHR.... this doesn't make the DE a "BAD" engine any more than the AMAZING SBC is "inferior" to the LSX.