User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-04-2017, 11:19 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Need Some Fi Information

Hi! I didn't want to be that guy that asked a whole bunch of questions because I'm a noob... But I've googled tons upton tons of things trying to figure out what to do. I want to boost my Z, I understand it cost a good bit of money but even if it does I'd like to know a good number to start saving up for so heres my idea. I want to either twin turbo it wich would probably be sgp twins or supercharge it with the new supercharger that can get you to 500hp, my goal is 600hp also reliable daily driven but on grudge night drag champion. I understand on needing a built motor thats where a bunch of my questions are about I need to get one I'm going to buy it built and ready to deal with 500-600hp I have no desire to build one or buy the parts individually and have them assembled because seems like too much for me what is a good built vq35de to buy that will do very well with reliability and the hp I want I've looked at IPP motors sgp motors wich is the best stage motor to get that is the
bang for your buck and isnt lacking on anything and will be reliable for 500-600hp what else will I need to mod to handle that amount of hp and how much money am I looking at here? Would it just be better and cheaper to swap a better engine into the car instead of buying a built engine and boosting it? Let me know please sorry for being a noob please don't flame me if I said anything wrong writing this while very tired.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-05-2017, 12:00 AM
Touring Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)