LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
#1 (permalink) Old 08-22-2010, 05:33 PM
Base Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Uprev tuning info

Hello everyone, this is my first time working with engine programing. So I really am not sure what I"m getting into. I've done basic modding and stuff, so I wanted to start somewhere fresh with this car.

What kind of gains with basic mods?

How easy is it?

Should I invest in a back up ecu; just in case shit happens?

Are there any better tune companies out there?

Hope these questions aren't too green, thanks for any info.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 08-23-2010, 03:36 PM
Grand Touring Member

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
I would get an UpRev Osiris tune once you are done adding performance parts. If you add bolt-ons, you will run really lean. An Osiris tune will correct this making it safer for your car and optimizing all of your mods to work together and make the most power. I have basic mods and an Osiris tune which netted me about 35 hp over stock on my DE. The tune alone added about 9 hp and 12 lb-ft of torque. I have an intake, plenum spacer, high flow cats, and a true dual catback exhaust. You could see more with the Rev-up or HR motors.

You don't need to buy a back up ECU. UpRev simply modifies the ECU's software so you don't need to worry about that causing a hardware failure.

It is very easy, you just need to locate an UpRev tuner in your area and they will do the rest on their dyno.

There are other options too, like Cobb and Turbo XS UTEC. I don't know much about these though.

'03 Enthusiast-UpRev-Nismo-VOLK-Stillen-Motordyne-INGS+1-Lightwerkz-Brembo-StopTech-Injen-K&N
275WHP/245WTQ
#3 (permalink) Old 08-23-2010, 05:08 PM
Base Member

hey if yr looking for a turbo xs I have one and used it Im willing to sell it cheaper. Its great piggyback that goes well with future turbos or superchargers. Look up the info on it. Too much to write about